la vie est courte

Strava Day 620. 

***
Valentine's Day here. 15 km left in Strava's Walk Distance Challenge. Told my Ma yesterday that even if I walk at least 1 kilometer a day, I'll be able to complete the challenge. Yesterday, she (my Ma) expressed concern about T's preference for processed food. Told her it's quite difficult to change his palate now that he is almost 10 years old. Mentioned a story I read years ago about James Reid (local artist) who said in a Men's Health interview that even as a kid, his father did not buy junk food. My Ma then asked, who is James Reid (in Filipino). Searched for his instagram prrofile and mentioned that he used to date Nadine (local actress). Mama: Sino yung Nadine? (Who is Nadine?). *insert laughter*

***
Featured photo is mindfulness work in my new Become Studios planner (Pine version) with T in the background. Meant to shoot one of our toys for "Tiny Tuesday" however the tiny card T made with the "free tiny heart" at the back is precious and thus included in the image. Hearts bokeh care of Photoscape X filters. T laughed at my doodle of B and said that B looks as if he is pooping in the doodle. 
***
Title is French for "Life is Short." Happy Hearts Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.