Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Singapore!

Stepping out from Singapore Airport, I was hit by the humidity and 30 degrees. It felt foreign and different. Definitely not Cairo, nor Rio. 

I did the same journey yesterday/today that Bb did on Saturday, leaving home at 12 midday yesterday and arriving at the hotel here today at 4.00pm Singapore time, 7 hours ahead of Barcelona. 6.5 hours flight to Dubai, a 3 hour transit and then 7.5 hours to Singapore. Everything went smoothly. Having only carry on luggage helps and more so if you keep it light. The plane from Dubai to Singapore was spacious with plenty of leg room and I had an empty seat next to me - great! I managed a couple of hours dozing and didn't feel too exhausted when I arrived. 

Bb was going straight out to dinner tonight from his working day, so I haven't seen him yet. I unpacked, had a couple of hours rest, washed and changed and then went to explore very locally and to get a bite to eat. Of course with it being Valentine's Day, most places had special menus on and there were lots of young couples around, clutching roses. I ate in a little place called Tonkatsu at Ma Maison, where the menu was limited to half a dozen main courses and lots of sweet tarts. A recommendation of a friend who stays here. A wander just around the block near the hotel and then the tiredness started to kick in. Now back in the hotel. 

I've added a few extras - street scenes and the little place where I ate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.