Poor Bertha

This seems to be the jigsaw of choice for many blippers at the moment!  I finished it over coffee this morning and very much enjoyed it, as I have others in this 'World of...' series.  I've yet to have a go at identifying the fifty characters in the jigsaw, some from the novels and others from the Brontës own story.  Some became obvious as I put in the pieces, others are less familiar.  Luckily there is a detailed explanation in the box!

It's been a chilly but sunny day so I was pleased to be out in the garden for a while this afternoon tidying up the pots and borders.  We moved Shep's rabbit hutch out further on the patio as P and D, lovely neighbours who have taken over Peter's smallholding, have said they may be able to use it.  That would be the ideal solution for us, and I'm sure our Jenny would prefer it to us dismantling it and taking it to the tip.

Our village bakehouse, Yorkshire Treats, was broken in to again last weekend and ransacked.  Two villagers set up a gofundme to enable them to install a metal shutter and in two days it has almost met its target.  It restores the faith after such a miserable event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.