Afternoon walk

Woke to find watch reading 1.35. The battery had run out.  No point wearing it.  Took off a bit later for our morning dog walk.  There was mist at ground level and clearing skies above.  Kept looking at my empty wrist for the time.  I had my phone with me but it's just not as handy as a watch. 

On return home looked online for address to send watch to.  It's a waterproof watch,  water resistant  to 10m and though the battery can be replaced at a high street jeweller they are unable to seal it to be waterproof. Printed and completed the accompanying form and cycled to the post office, hoping it will be sorted soon.

Hung some washing as the sun had come out.  Also cut back some dead branches that had fallen from being loaded with snow and affected by strong winds.

In the afternoon headed to the nearby country park to give Kyro a respite from neighbourhood streets.  It was a very pleasant afternoon with the lake reflecting the blue sky.

Extra - Kyro being alert.

Cauliflower cheese for dinner.

Last night I began watching The Gold on iplayer,  BBC1.  My friend had said it was about the 1960s with terrible acting.  My curiosity was fired.   It was about the Brinks Mat gold robbery in the 1980s, the acting seemed fine.  My poor friend must have been having a bad day.

Pleasant evening everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.