One lonely Swan.

Yesterday I went to the bank to deposit money .instead of going to the tiller I thought I would use the deposit machine it took the money no recipe card returned. Explained to one of the staff who said they have to wait at end of day to check and ring me in the morning. Which she did this morning and money deposited into our account. I definitely go to the counter next time.a lady on the atm next to me was having problems and went to the tiller.this afternoon I went down to the jewellery shop to have batteries put into a couple of Skagen watches I haven't worn for a few years.the owner phoned to say they are ready to collect which I will in the morning. I noticed the Swan is back in the harbour. Cloudy today but mild. I made a tomato and chilli soup for lunch and it was so tasty with fresh crusty bread.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.