MarcyW Photography

By Marcy

Running

I enjoy Running.
Am I a runner - NO!

I've participated in a few 10km races and ran one Half Marathon.
Both times I was very happy with my personal time.

Two autumns ago I fell in the forest, heard a huge crack...was not able to run for a while, and every since find I am a lot slower and around the 8km mark my right food starts dragging. All I think is due to the injury. I never went to see the Dr after I fell which I know was the wrong choice, but personally I dislike Dr's so try stay away.

I got these stunning pair of * Barefoot * running shoes at Christmas. There are my 2nd pair if barefoot running shoes. The first pair I bought has places for you to put your toes into, like a glove. I remember buying them in Dubai last year.

The one thing I dislike is - RUNNING IN THE COLD WEATHER - so hardly do.....the weather has been so miserable for Spring that I am still not into my routine for running.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.