The Glam Squad

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

LOOK AT THEM JUST LOOK AT THEM

This is Caro with her hairy little friend Mr. Miyagi from the eyelash salon. Apparently Mr. Miyagi's owner always knows when Caro has come in because Mr. Miyagi LOVES her and starts prancing about and performing.

And I just love this picture of the two friends. Caro is so pretty and I love Mr. Miyagi's little pink tongue.

As for me, I had a pretty full-on day. The project I am working on is utterly effed. I mean. Seriously. I do my best but then they explain to me again what they are trying to do and I always end up thinking 

WHAT THE EFF??

I'm not even going to bother trying to explain. I'll give you an analogy. It's like they are trying to build a house but start with the roof. 

"But there will be walls, right?" I ask.

"We're not ENTIRELY sure," is the reply. "But there will probably be a swimming pool."

I also met with Shalom and Briar for lunch and had a nice long chat with Shenée on the phone. 

I'm not REALLY grumpy about Kiwibank. I repeat that it is not stressful and it pays the bills. But... I yearn for that time when I worked on things that had a chance of being successful...

I'm not complaining. I'm not. I had fun with my friends. I have a beautiful wife. And Mr. Miyagi is sticking his tongue out at all of you.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.