KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

More busyness!

One child on half term, 
the other, not.  Some Minecraft,
shops, errands and walk.

Busy, busy.  I wanted to spend some time with older teen as even though it's his half term I've still had meetings and things to do with Ben this week. I also had a few other things to do in town, like fetching Ben's new glasses, to replace the ones he broke a couple of weeks ago.  He's been desperate to get them back, he's been without them as we're still not eligible for a spare pair on the NHS no matter how many times he breaks them.  Anyway, it was good to get them back.  I fetched Ben and he'd had a good day!  So that was great and he's been a bit better with me, few grumbles but nothing major :-)  I've done heaps of washing, hoovered, mopped the muddy paw prints off the kitchen floor and this morning I took Leo to the park on the long lead.  That was fun, he was enjoying it although he's still unsure around other dogs.  He's very timid in general but there was one old jack russell type dog that Leo was really confident with.. but then he jumped up a bit much which wasn't popular!  
The photo is Leo playing in the garden, taken with my real camera for a change, I haven't been getting it out much but it is so much more satisfying :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.