Lala's Journal

By Lala

Tufted Duck

On the water at LC last week, as I’ve not taken anything today.

I flicked through an email the other day from Aldi of the special buys. I have never been successful before in trying to nab one of these, so this week I decided to go on Thursday, the day they are released. Success! A new container for the dog food and a new basket for his toys. And there was also a harness which looked about the right size, and yesterday, it fits. A toy as well to complete the bundle. A bit late as his birthday was Tuesday (he is 10) but he’s equipped for another year at least!

Other than that, I’ve done very little on this drizzly dreary day. Some phone calls, but with the exception of one, they too brought sad and frustrating news.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.