Starts In Two Weeks

Depends on which way you look at it, not so much as starting next week but the gradual winding down or withdrawal from a lot of the bits ‘n’ bobs that I do.
End of this month I stand down as Chairman of Falmouth RNA and I’m looking forward to remaining a member in the background. Once Armed Forces Day ‘23’ is finished it will be a gradual withdrawal from taking the lead and participation in all the local veteran events.
By the end of the year I hope to be just an ordinary member of most of these organisations but I’m most looking forward to continuing my Commonwealth War Graves volunteering.
A quiet day today, brightened by a resupply of three different blends of coffee from those splendid people at Tactical Coffee, veteran owned it supplies great coffee.

I think Mrs S and I might be postponing Valentines Day, she will be on a long day shift but a day shift on Wednesday means we can fit in an evening meal together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.