Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Kismet

I was destined to have this chair. Today I had a very lovely lunch with a friend at The Biscuit Factory art gallery, before popping along to a recycled furniture place in Ouseburn. I've been wanting an armchair since I bought the house but have been loathe to pay £500/£600 in the shops for one. And then my friend and I saw this one for the bargain price of £95. It's what my sister would call a Jenny-sized armchair. It fits me perfectly and my feet can touch the ground. It's designed for what it's supposed to do, sitting. It's not to everyone's taste but it really is a beautiful piece of furniture. Now, time to put the kettle on and find a good book.

Thanks Gaily Waily for putting me on the right track. It looks like it is indeed a 1920s art deco armchair :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.