Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The little 'house', on my way to the Health Clinic, now hosts a plea and support for Ukraine. Very suitable, and very sweet. 
I had a good visit at the HC. They are always so kind and helpful. I got my papers, and a copy to send off to the Employment Agency so that I can get help find a place for practice and then work. 
Then I met the nurse for my blood pressure measure, and we laughed a lot. Apparently I was tricky, she said... because patients almost always gets a higher reading the more she measures them, but I... I dropped instead and she told me she'd go outside for a bit and I can do some philosophic thinking, and when she gets back we're not going to talk and she'll be measuring again. So she did and she came back and was a bit puzzled again, because she got two different readings again. I'm low, but she spotted that when I got up to walk into the room. She told me I walk like someone coming to dry land after being on a boat. That's a bit like how I feel too. :D So, next step is that I hopefully get some advice from my doctor so I don't have to be dizzy and tired. Fingers crossed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.