Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Quirky calendar house ..

Now a hotel… and golf course … The Welcombe hotel in Stratford upon Avon is a calendar house , I’m always fascinated by them , there are different versions of them but this one has 7 entrances ( days of the week ) 52 chimneys ( weeks of the year ) 12 fireplaces ( months ) and 365 window’s obviously the days of the year . My brother and his lady got married here and my girls were bridesmaids, it’s got a lovely garden the other side of the hill we are on which is all public land for walking on .
They also graze cattle on this land from April to November and I’m convinced those cows want me dead . I’m always nearly killed by the herd at least 10 times a season … I’m not even exaggerating… stone cold would be killers …

Also can you spot Winnie….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.