Penguin Droppings

By gen2

I've Gone Mirrorless

A week ago, another blipper, Petralpa,  linked to this site:
https://mixedgrill.nl/reflecties-zoutmeer/

At the bottom, there is a video showing how the photographer, Murray Fredericks, does it.  He uses a sack barrow to place a very large mirror in the shallow water covering a salt lake that I believe is in Australia.  The mirror is tilted and angled to show another part of the sky where the lighting contrasts with what is ahead.

Since I do not own a sack barrow, nor a huge mirror and have no convenient salt lake nearby, I have had to go mirrorless to create my own version of the concept.  Also, to be different, I have used a circular pseudo-mirror.

The whole process has taken much longer than I expected and I could still spend hours more refining it but it is well past bedtime so this will have to do for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.