Every cloud has a silver lining...

Now as you can see by my despondent posture, I don't particularly relish being stripped! I like looking 'rough' and manly and not all smooth and groomed... still what can I do? Some things you just have to accept. BUT as it turns out, being stripped could have an unexpected but very welcome benefit. A few days ago, my physique was put into question by the vet. Apparently I have to loose a kilo. Well really - I only went for my yearly jabs, not to be shamed for my love of extra chicken.

Anyway, to get to the point, I reckon that, by the size of the mound of my 'excess' stripped off fur, I've just about lost a kilo... don't you think? That's it then - diet over! Thank you, thank you... you can strip me any day (not my tummy though - you know I hate that bit!).

Now... get that chicken on the boil!


Alfred Dog :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.