Shootin the Shot

Our city has entered into an art experiment for the summer. They have rented 5-6 sculpture pieces...scattered around the downtown area. I shot 4 of them this morning, but will save the other 3 for another time.

This older couple and I met on the sidewalk in front of this piece. It is on the side grounds of the Post Office, a place I worked at for many years. I had my longer lens on, so I had to go across the street.

The picture makes me wonder if that is what my wife is doing when I have the camera attached to my face...taking shot after shot.

I tried to read both of their minds.

Him. "Just 7 more angles, Honey. Then I'll be ready to go. Do you think you could stand a little more to your right to block the sun? Another 50 shots, Dear. Don't you just love digital?"

Her. "Oh my gosh! Are you serious? Are you sitting on your butt? Why don't you just lay down? How are you ever going to get up? You're not 30, Pumpkin. How many more statues are there?"

I put a few more pictures on my FLICKR PAGE. A duck, a pigeon, a frog that has been to Hawaii, and 2 sisters walking.

By the way...the horse statue is for sale. $11,900 dollars. Let me know if you are interested. I'll handle the details for you. I will be your horse broker.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.