Forty years on....

... forty years ago today I was ordained into the Christian ministry.

I don't make a thing of that on Blip because for most blip is a religion-free zone.

I have spent a lot of time in local ministry, but have also been asked to do a lot of church jobs nationally and internationally. These various roles have made it easy for me never to run out of blip material... Twenty plus years ago I spent five years travelling five continents on behalf of a large mission agency. Today I'm still travelling - both in support of UK church work- particularly in the area of training, and abroad as a lay examiner for the Royal Surgical Colleges.

It doesn't seem like 40 years. All I can say is that the 18th of May is as important an anniversary in my calendar as all the others I remember.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.