Birthday!

Well, almost! 

We decided to celebrate my birthday today, it's actually on Tuesday, but we often move birthdays to a weekend as we are all together rather than having school and or work get in the way! 

Lovely day, I woke up hearing the eldest running to find the youngest and tell him to wake up because it's mummy's birthday and they had to get my card and present to me in bed.  They've been very lovely all day long.  We had a surprise visit from Granny and Grandpa, which was so nice (in the midst of a neighbour asking for some help, so it was a little chaotic).  I got out for a good walk this afternoon while the boys settled down to watch a film, having declared it a pyjama day today. 

Work for me tomorrow, school for the boys.  Sunday night feeling all round (aside from the husband, who has month off between jobs!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.