Elegg

By Happyme

Many plates

Tomorrow is lunch club and it will a record number of 40. Jeff messaged me to say he wasn't sure if we had enough dinner plates and dessert dishes. I popped down to the hall to check and got them out ready. The oven we have is not big enough to warm that number of plates in one go so I'll go down early and heat them in batches before Jane arrives with our dinners. I'll try and persuade the committee to invest in a plate warming cupboard as it's always a trial! I won't hold my breath but I can be positive! I had a mooch in the shop while I was there. I discovered a Joules top, still with labels, a pretty plant holder and a Cath Kidson mug which I really liked, so definitely worth a visit.
The afternoon I cooked a bean stew and made homemade flatbread which I'd not done before. Both came out well and made an enjoyable dinner. Not your traditional Sunday lunch but very tasty.
This evening I caught up with the last two episodes of Happy Valley....very much not happy despite the ending. I only finished watching because everyone said how good it was. The acting is first rate but somehow I found it really disturbing and couldn't enjoy it. I watched the Great Pottery Throwdown after, which I did very much enjoy and finished the evening off nicely.
Grateful:
For more good food
For a telephone chat with Charlotte
For entertaining and distracting TV

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.