Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Bb in Violet by Oon

It’s always a bit strange on the last day as you don’t want to be rushing, but still want to take advantage of the day.

We checked out the room and then made a run before lunch back to Orchard Road to the Apple Shop. I’d been humming and hawing about an iPhone as my trusty old android is on its way out and, as a Mac user, an iPhone means an easy synch. I thought about just replacing my mini iPad, but it would still have meant carrying two devices. The much upgraded camera on the new phone helped me decide, as did the fact that it’s a bit cheaper here. I’ve been a bit jealous recently of Bb’s pics!

Then off to lunch in Violet by Oon in The National Gallery, where we’d hoped to get in for Bb’s birthday.  Another fab recommendation by Sze.

Now in the airport about to board for Dubai.

What a great trip this has been!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.