My garden

The back garden is full if crocuses and snowdrops, one border is almost entirely covered with crocuses, other areas are mixed.
It was supposed to be wet today but instead it was mild and not too windy so I did a load of washing and spent a couple of hours in the garden. I found a large branch had come down from the Douglas Firs which needed clearing (though I can't finish the job, I'll have to ask my son to bring his chainsaw). I also cleared moss of part of the lawn and put sowed some wild flower seeds, removed a bit of lawn so the pond can be extended, cut down the raspberry canes and moved some soil about.
Fortunately the afternoon involved a fair bit of sitting in the church, though no-one came to join us today.
This evening was a run round the reservoir with the group and crossing the virtual finish line of the virtual ultra, though I'll see how much further I can get before it finishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.