Jasper's Arch-Nemesis

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

This is Smokey the Cat. And Jasper HATES him. 

We are not sure why. Jasper is (mostly) cool with all the other cats who visit our garden. But if he sees Smokey, his tail gets fat and he starts pawing at the back door. 

Smokey lives a couple of doors down from us and we often see him sitting in his driveway, watching the comings and goings. And sometimes he pops over for a cuddle - as you see him here. 

I sat in the driveway after work. Caro had taken me for a long drive and it helped me slough off the day and a horrible journey home on a packed train. DG and Smokey hung out and Caro and I took turns rubbing their tummies. 

And after 5 minutes of that my sloughing off was no longer required. I was fully sloughed.

If only I could get Jasper to feel the same way.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.