Minimalist Egret

I seem to be in a bit of a bird rut at the moment. This one isn't even sharp as I had the wrong lens and have had to crop it a lot and still leave it quite small in the frame. It's my best/most interesting shot today though. We disturbed it as we walked down to the town this afternoon, it was hiding in the ditch river.Tempted to tag it for Tiny Tuesday, but maybe not.

Down in the town I had a chat to Colin our ex postman from long ago while I was waiting for mrsfb to emerge from the shop. He asked how the family were and I told him daughter#2 was getting married in October. I reminded him of the time when he used to post sweets (Opal Fruits I think) for the girls through the letter box with the letters.

I had another reasonable night at camera club - two commended, in the open sections. The judge liked the Titanium Lustre paper I used for my print. I've still got half a box to get through and not all the judges appreciate it.

In other news we managed to get the new ironing board cover on, just.

One year ago:
Remember When ....
One of my favourite images from last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.