River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Pancake Day

Another chilly, breezy and grey day.
I went in search of dandelions around the garden but found none :-((
What I found though was daffodils in tight bud, lots of clumps of primroses (no flowers) sheltering under the hedge along with lots of wild Arum (arum maculatum) - thanks to the blackbirds who love arum berries. Also found another clump of crocus in a pot - every flower is so welcome at this time of the year :-))
There were a few sorry looking plums on the table this morning, I decided to make some compote - remembered I had some chopped Bramley apples in the freezer and some homegrown gooseberries (green and red ones), blackcurrants and redcurrants and quite a lot of blackberries - the kitchen smells delicious!
This evening I switched TV channels and found “Rick Stein’s Cornwall”, it’s on iPlayer and I’ve started at Series 1 Ep.1 - fascinating and not just about food and cooking :-))
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.