The day to start is today

By Traci

A photographer went to a socialite party

in New York. As he entered the front door the host said ' I love your pictures - they're wonderful - you must have a fantastic camera.' He said nothing until dinner was finished, then : 'That was a wonderful dinner; you must have a great stove.
Sam Haskins

Coffee on the pier, quick look at the Red Bull speedway on the beach (hoping to go and see them properly tomorrow) then the whole afternoon chilllin' in the SUNSHINE in the garden - how wonderful is that.

The girls took puppy for a walk later this evening and ended up rescuing a runaway horse - the retell took longer than the deed - ever so funny ( very proud of them as neither of them particularly like horses, especially up close)

Now an evening to myself as most of the family are watching the new Star Trek movie (yawn - sorry not my cup of tea, unless I can pause and get a cup of tea while I am watching) I do have a house full of movie buffs, all genres, I am the Pixar type, no tense action highly dramatic jumpy stuff - I may spill my popcorn.

I believe this beautiful teeny tiny blue flower that is creeping through my lawn is called creeping speedwell (veronica family) Don't tell hubby though, he has just purchased a new lawn mower and my meadow idea has been 'mowed' (very sad face)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.