Planet man adventures

By rowanhagdorn

Back and onwards

Well last week was a shit sandwich the like of which happens relatively seldom. The mix of disappointment, digital carelessness and the resurfacing of an old issue was enough for me to need a couple of days away from the camera. It's dealt with enough for now. 

I wanted to say the biggest of thank yous for all the messages. It meant so much to me and cheered me up during a really grim week. 

I decided to dedicate the 13th of February to remembering the deleted photos, files, lost cameras and to the people who patiently help us to fix them when things go wrong. When things are working well the tech teams are often forgotten about but are the first people to be called when things go wrong. Wearing black is optional but for many tech teams it seems like a uniform. Thinking of getting some badges made. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.