JulietLimaDelta

By JulietLimaDelta

I heard a couple of weeks ago that there would be an open day at the Leicester Outdoor Pursuits Centre today. Although I'd arranged to meet up with Clare that day, she was keen to give the activities a go. The forecast of rain for today that had hung round for most of the week luckily didn't materialise & we headed down with one of my nephews too.

After trying the archery and shooting, Jamie decided he didn't like the look of the zip wire, so he sat with his dad whilst Clare, Linda and I had a go. Then, Linda & I wussed out of the Aerial Trek whilst Clare had the course to herself. After we came down from the heights we had a go on the small climbing wall, as another opportunity for "More than four legs" presented itself, I took it. A final activity of fencing (we decided to steer clear of the water activities as the weather wasn't great) ended a great few hours & I think we'll definitely go back to the centre later in the year too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.