Box

Back in my box at work.
At 10am the door opened and my Mickey Mouse boss appeared and sat down. He’s normally in Glasgow but was here to interview a candidate for my job ( 23 days to go)
He hasn’t spoken to me since I handed in my notice seven weeks ago so I braced myself.
‘I want to apologise for my part in you leaving’
Whit!!!?!The last thing I expected him to say as I watched a pig fly past my practice!

Anyway a very self reflective discussion where he’s asked for an hour of my time to mentor him on how to be a better boss and how to improve his behaviours that are driving his staff away like rats off a ship.

If only this discussion had taken place a year ago!

Booked in the diary. A few weeks from now so enough time to ruminate of how I shall approach. I actually have no axe to grind but love a bit of smug validation!
Anyone else hearing Arethra Franklin in their ears?
R E S P E C T

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.