Working BIG

Started the day with a mammogram! It was all over and done with so quickly and efficiently. I love the people who work in our NHS. So kind and compassionate. All was well which was great because it wasn't a routine screening appointment.

Home to art class and only five minutes late. I'm finding it very hard to like much of what I'm creating lately because I find myself constantly wishing I was as x, y or z as all the other people in the class. I'm finding it extremely difficult to identify my own strengths and to know when it would benefit me to be more x, y or z, if only to experiment. I think the amount of information and imagery I'm taking in is too much...for me anyway. If I had a stronger sense of what my practice is and what journey I want to go on, it might help. I might try writing what I'm feeling tomorrow. That sometimes helps me identify what's going on in my mind and how to keep going forward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.