Elegg

By Happyme

Lonely sock

I found this a week or so ago on my kitchen floor. It was rolled into a ball and just lying there. I had no idea where it had appeared from and it definitely wasn't one of mine. Being so distinctive I thought someone may recognise it. I put its photo on our familyWhatsApp group and lo and behold it belongs to Charlotte! It's lonely partner is lying in her sock drawer at home. I must have picked it up somehow when I was staying at Christmas. How it remained hidden until last week then appeared randomly on the kitchen floor I will never know, it will forever be a mystery! 
In other news it was a lovely matting meeting with ten sets of busy fingers. We have three mats on the go all looking really good and coming along nicely, but it is slow progress. It's hard on the hands and fingers and we don't have any spring chickens amongst our group! Tea and biscuits for a break, always well received, and much discussion of so many topics.
Grateful:
For a family who always respond to a WhatsApp question!
For a walk to matting, despite the drizzle
For being lucky enough to enjoy an afternoon of friendship

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.