The Naughty Rabbit

A day of anniversaries.  

L and B:  55 years of marriage
Putin.... well you know the rest...


I ordered fish and chips for 4 and said we'd meet at the Mad hatter at 12.30

I fell among the best of thieves on the terrasse of les Consuls where the craic was better than good.

L and B were settled at the table when I rolled up, with a jug of white and a jug of red.  A noisy girl from Kent was on the table behind us.  I nudged lizzie and asked her to listen to her craic while  I got Bob talking about one of his missions abroad.

And so it goes when you live in a small town and you've taught the kids of people you don't even know and you look, out of the window and you see the boy you met ten year's back kicking a ball with his son and he's become a man and you give him the finger and he gives it back.

'All that I've lost, all that I've miraculously found'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.