River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Unfinished

Heavy overnight rain had eased off by the time we got up and we had a dry and sunny day.
At lunchtime I noticed a very large bumble bee fly past the kitchen window - no sign on her when I went outside :-((
This afternoon I planted another 14 cloves of garlic - as I did a couple of weeks ago https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3067941709649281840 - I collected leaf mould from between the sheds and filled a square planter behind the greenhouse.
Also planted half of yesterday’s primroses in a large plastic pot which supposedly contained tulip bulbs - we’ll see!
I was tired after these gardening jobs so took the rest of the afternoon off …
Today’s Blip is of a painting I started early in the 1970s. It’s about 5ft square and it had started off as a sign for a coffee bar & disco I worked at for a few months when I came back to Anglesey. I had the pleasure of meeting Thin Lizzy there, making them lunch before they set off on a British Tour. The sign became redundant when someone did a “moonlight flit”, we became redundant and I ended up working at a sewing factory …
I was only at the sewing factory a few weeks before I got a job at the Highways Department, I started studying for a degree and my life became exciting …
Wishing everyone a peace and enjoyable weekend :-)) xxxx xxx xx
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.