For scribbler

I was saddened to learn today of the passing of one of my favorite Blippers, scribbler, from nearby Portland. She passed in December, but as she had kept a low profile here on Blip for the last two or three years, I just learned of it. scribbler (intentional lower case “s” ala e.e. cummings) was a witty, wise, wonderful woman. I loved reading her blips centered around her faith, or her writing, or her art or poetry. They were all so good. She was very supportive of my teaching and coaching, and I appreciated that very much. Regrettably, we never met in person, although we always said we would look for each other as we frequented Powell’s Books in Portland.
Knowing her through Blip as a deeply spiritual soul, I am sure sure she has embraced this next step as a grand adventure Into the Great Wide Open.
So, scribbler, I leave you with two tributes in your honor, a poem, and a song. scribble on, Blipfoto friend.

When Death Comes

When it’s over, I want to say: all my life
I was a bride married to amazement.
I was the bridegroom, taking the world into my arms. 

When it’s over, I don’t want to wonder
If I have made of my life something particular, and real.
I don’t want to find myself sighing and frightened, or full of argument.

I don’t want to end up simply having visited this world.

And a song, from David Tolk, “God Be With You Till We Meet Again”

https://youtu.be/C_xzdBT7P70

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.