Appreciate

By Appreciate

How to serve a scone

Rosie and I ventured out for morning coffee. Her "Chocolate Abyss" - black tea enriched with special chocolate was amazing to taste. The scones looked a treat - how lovely that people make just that special bit of extra effort - all for a very competitive price too! Lovely surroundings too.

Before I met her, however, I had a shoe calamity! I had arrived for the weekend with only my flat, shiny black school shoes...no high heels for my jeans. So a quick trip to Reds sorted me out with a bonnie pair of blue buckle shoes! Mmmmm.

Met up again with an old friend at lunch with M&D and watched lots of river and weather action from the bay window of the Yacht Club.

Finished my mid-week presentation so that's a weight off my mind - and thank you Rosie for your input.

Dad couldn't bear the Eurovision , so got the scrabble out instead....yes, mum won!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.