One day on Orkney ...

It was a shock seeing this photo sent by my friend Meg today. My face is full of life , and the image reminded me of how much life has changed for us both.
J and I used to go on holiday to Orkney with Meg and Jim . We had good times - the St Magnus Festival , shared cooking, shared music wonderful walks.

Since then, both of us have lived through sad years in our families and , yes , it seems we somehow grew older! Her Jim has been in residential care since 2020 and she has since been affected by a stroke.

We are still great friends - she was my best colleague. I think this may have been taken about 7 years ago?
Oh , and the beer ? I have no idea ...I think we may have been in the brewery cafe . But the colour looked great in the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.