Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

My Mammy

and I are testing negative for Covid so far. What a relief.

Mr Fusco lives in Bray and cycles down for his daily swim. He has his priorities right. This is our dessert for today and here is their website

https://www.fuscofoods.com/about

_****

Art homework

As you know I belong to a small art class with a wonderful tutor (Irish). In the class we have

Spanish Lady ( from Valencia and had invited us all to visit there and paint in Spring 2020 but then Covid - I only recently got my flights refunded)

London Dude - a really good artist and with a wonderful London SOH

And French Guy - a true artist and wonderfully creative.

So 2 weeks ago our tutor says “ok class I no longer want to toot and I am appointing each one of you in rotation to take my place. I, as your tutor, will become the pupil and I look forward to being lead creatively (not manipulated, mind) to allow me to release my thought process, colour choice and subject choice on the theme you suggest”.

Wow

This is very exciting.

So French Guy is our tutor for the next 2 weeks.

And he sent us all a WhatsApp with the word APPLE today

Deadline 11th March

So we have to pull this word apart. We can go with modern technology, or ancient still lifes of fruit etc. but we have to really reach into our creative selves and pull something out. I relish this challenge.

****

Is this not the perfect song?

https://youtu.be/pN9_WwkKARY

***

Choppy seas in Bray and an East wind this morning. But now at 2.20pm, it’s the perfect afternoon


I hope you are all having a good Sunday (sundae?)

:-). Smiles from me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.