Rugby festival

I didn’t sleep well at all which scuppered my plans to run to the festival; I would have needed to leave by 7am.

It was pretty cold at Tunbridge Wells rugby club, and we had a sprinkling of snow between the first and second match. The boys won those two matches and Noo played extremely well (even though I’m a little biased). It’s proper rough stuff now, and Noo suffered a few injuries- ankles…knee..

This picture was taken between the second and 3rd match I think. It looks like Noo is being interrogated and about to have his ears boxed. He wasn’t :-)

Shortly after this I set off for home because I was beginning to get very cold. I couldn’t feel my feet for the first 2 or 3 kms, and then I got too hot, so I took off my fleece. No sooner had I done that, it hailed!!! 17.5 miles from Kent to Sussex took me up and down many hills - I’ve definitely earned my dinner.

The boys went on to win 1 more game and lost 2, making the total 3/5.

We will both sleep well tonight, I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.