''Stop offs''

Drove from Derbyshire to Edinburgh today. My human is the best 'Collie pup mummy' in the world because we stopped twice for me to have a fabulous play. 


Maybe, once Ann has written her, 'Life in Lockdown' book, she will write about about great places to 'stop off' when travelling the length and breadth of the UK with a doggie in tow. Mmmmm........... maybe not, because toilets would probably have to feature, and my human is quite happy to go 7-8 hours without going to the toilet? Lol!! I know, I know, TMI?!

Anyway, after a drive of about 2.5 hours we stopped at the 'Angel of the North'. For some reason, Ann never, ever stopped here with 'MollyCollie'. She's only just discovered what a fabulous place it is, in the last few years. I'm pretty much off my lead for the whole time and there's a massive field behind the 'Angel of the North' that I can play in. Yay!

After another 1.25 mins, we reached 'Spittal Beach'. The tide was coming in but there was still lots of room for me to play. Yay!

…...............And now we're back in Edinburgh and compared with St Ives, my human is really cold. The first thing she did when she got into the flat was switch on the heating and immersion. That was almost 3 hours ago and she's still cold.

I've gobbled up all my dinner and am back in my favourite little bed having a snooze.

#Lifeisgood

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.