Sitting and Waiting

There were two Spotted Towhees taking turns pecking on the window from a convenient perch; I captured this one on the Flowering Cherry tree. A few minutes later I saw one of them on the ground collecting twigs. It must be time to get that nest ready for a mate. See extra...it isn't a good photo except to support my story. 

This afternoon Ellie called me on Facetime to tell me that her  Cambodian Dancing group was going to be preforming in April. I told her I could be there because it was two days before our next trip to Hawaii. she said she wanted to go with us and when I told her this was going to be just GG and Boppa, she started to sob uncontrollably; she climbed into her Grandpa's arms, so I suggested she cuddle with her Grandpa and call me back later. :-(( Those tears break a grandparent's heart. She called me later and told me she took a nap and she felt better. Bless her little heart.  :-)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.