NextSteps

By LynnH

Garden Tidy

Spent the afternoon out in the sun starting to tidy and plan my garden. Its not next to the house as mine is the end of the row with a entrance for all the others that goes into a yard so the garden is over the back. Its only just been fenced in for me so this year I can spend time up there with the dogs and have a lovely garden.........or so I thought.

Had great afternoon and was just bring the dogs back down to the house when my nightmare returned.
Moss has been attacked in the past by a neighbours' dog and its taken me months to work with him to regain his confidence. You can see the full story here
Today it got out and grabbed Forrest. It was swinging him round by his hips like a rag doll. Its taken me the 6 weeks he's been back with me to sort out his hips and now this. I have to admit I was hysterical and eventually some neighbours came out to help. There are no bite marks on Forrest but he is walking very stiffly again so looks like a trip to the vets as he cries when I touch them.

All three of us are very shaken, all in all not a good week at all. Hopefully next week will be better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.