DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Just the two of us

I'm sure I have had great weekends before, but this one will really take some beating!
After 2 weeks of MUFC madness, it's been lovely spending quality time with Mr A; the season ends today but he has one reserve game left to film before we have several weeks of normality until it all starts up again.

I lay in bed this morning; wrapped in a combination of duvet and Mr A's arms, thinking how rich my life is right now. I'm so happy to have him with me; my family adore him almost as much as I do & his family have welcomed me in their fold too. It's great that I've found someone who is a bigger kid than me & who I can muck about with without fear of being told off! The tongue pulling is something we both do, which highlights our strange sense of humour. :-P

We had a lovely lie-in this morning; Mr A brought me breakfast in bed, before we decided the weather was ok for us to venture out on the bike. Neither of us could decide where to go, so we just headed out and found ourselves in Hebden Bridge. The ride (& weather) was fab, with some stunning scenery & a nice stop off for afternoon tea. A great end to a fantastic weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.