365 + 157: You Could Have Knocked Me Down . . .

   With a Feather this morning. Early in September of last year I stumbled on some rough ground, my camera went swinging and rattled off a nearby wall with the lens taking the brunt of it.

   I took it to the camera shop in Edinburgh, who quoted me north of £300 to fix it. As we were going on holiday soon, I took the lens home as it wasn't going to ready anytime soon.

   Holiday over, I took the lens back and game them permission to fix it. Clearly parts had to come from Nikon down in England. They didn't have them either so they contacted Nikon in Japan for those items. Parts were dispatched to Edinburgh but they were the wrong ones.

   Got a phone call this morning to come and collect the lens. Expecting a bill of over £300, I was completely taken aback when I had to pay £79.20.
Nikon had not billed for parts as it had taken so long to get the bits needed - all I had to pay was for the shop's time in putting my lens back together.

   Thank you Nikon and Paddy at Cameratiks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.