My lovely Daisy

For some reason she decided yesterday was Mothers Day, to the point of apologising for not calling me. She is trying to do her dissertation and prepare for her finals so I forgive her a lot. Not that I need to forgive her for anything, she made me a pencil case, bought me a book of short stories in Italian and wrote me words that made me cry in a card.

I had opened it all up quickly to see who was sending me a parcel, slightly regretted that as I then had 3 minutes before an interview to dry my tears. She is a lovely one, my girl.

All to the back drop of the cluttered, mid week table with the obligatory brown sauce

And I have watched the piano this evening (with Claudia, not the film with the piano on the beach). Now I want to learn how to play the piano. They are all free on Facebook Marketplace…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.