2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Summer

I believe it was today....
I'm talking about the British summer.

I've been in St Anne's today commentating at a triathlon. Everyone who took part seemed to enjoy themselves and the weather was very kind.

I've got quite a healthy glow on my face, which will benefit my mental health. Sunlight synthesises vitamin D, which improves our mood.

Mental Health awareness week starts tomorrow so there is no better time for a bit of Sun on our faces.

After I got home I got out on the bike for a very nice 15 mile ride.

His Lordship (the cat) has been in something unpleasantly aromatic so I've taken my life in my hands and given him a bath. He wasn't impressed at the time but he's sitting beside me purring and has a lovely shiny coat so I think I'm forgiven.

Have a great week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.