airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Air Forces Memorial

Took Reggie for a walk round Virginia Water with T&D and their beautiful Visler puppies, Archie and Ruby. On the way back to theirs for lunch Mr H and I called in at the Air Forces Memorial in Runnymede, as I wanted to get a photo of Harry Crabtree's name on the panals there. He and my paternal Grandmother were cousins and he lost his life on a Canadian Air Force plane over Denmark in 1944. Dogs weren't allowed in so Mr H and Reggie sat in the car outside waiting for me. This is the view from where they were waiting, and if you look on large you should hopefully be able to see a plane just taken off from Heathrow to the left of the central spire on the building. Somehow it seemed appropriate top blip this one, rather than the one where I had the building more centralised and better composed.

Had a wonderful afternoon and evening , and off to Herefordshire tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.