Life...

By NickyH

# 504

Sundays. Oh how I love them...

Matt had his black belt evaluation in Tang Soo Do today (from 9am until 4pm!) so it was just young Master H and I. We had a lazy morning, then went out for lunch, did a spot of shopping (before you think 'not more shopping, Nicky', it wasn't for me! It was for H!), stopped off at Costa for a drink and shared a slice of chocolate tiffin, then went to the toy shop and bought him a 200 piece jigsaw and a new drawing pad (just because he's so adorable and I had to spoil him).

When Matt finally returned I thought it only right that we treat him to a Chinese takeaway for dinner (purely for his benefit, you must understand, and absolutely NOT so I didn't have to cook). H is finally in bed and we are going to pop the fizz that we didn't end up quaffing last night.

I hope you've all had a lovely weekend!


Sorry to blip and run - I haven't had any time to catch up on journals today, but I'll make sure I do tomorrow xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.