Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Goodbye Euro

I woke up early this morning again, at maybe 5:30 or 6 am. I've been going to bed relatively early (9:30pm-ish). Still getting used to Pacific Standard Time, but it's not going well since I've been going to bed early.

Well, since I was up so early, I watched TV on hulu.com. I watched some couples episodes of House, Family Guy, etc. Later, I tried to recover my photos on my compact flash memory card. It took a while to extract them, but I was able to get the photos I needed. However, most of the files were corrupted. Some photos were half visible and half in grey. It's time to get a new compact flash. I've lost numerous photos because of the corrupted memory card.

Anyway, by 12:30 I went to have lunch with Stephanie at Chik Fil-A. We talked for a while about random things. It was nice catching up with her. We always seem to talk endless about the most silly things.

Afterwards, I went to exchange my remaining Euros. I'm glad to be switching back to the dollar. I no longer have to worry about doing conversions in my head. I can pay and pay the real price. I can be frugal with actually being frugal. Trading in my euros for dollars was really symbolic. It was like an official goodbye to Europe. It was like I was breaking my ties with the place I had lived for five months. At any rate, it was a good time to change currency. Euro to dollar rate has increased a bit so I'm getting more money. yay!

BACKBLIPPED:
Monday, May 18, 2009

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.