CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Broughty Castle (again)

A sunny day

After a very busy week we went for a walk in the sunshine down at Broughty waterfront. The Castle looked resplendent against the bright blue sky.

We visited our favourite Cafe for afternoon tea and cake. They do a brilliant selection of gluten free cakes, which really pleases my wife.

I got home in time to watch a breathtaking tennis match between Djokovic and Medvedev.

Oh, earlier in the day, I had an hour long negotiation with VirginMedia, who were keen to raise my monthly payment by a considerable amount and I was equally determined to not pay any more. Surprisingly, I succeeded- and even managed to get several upgrades to equipment for the same price. I have been with them for 12 years and suggested I would move to another provider if I wasn’t happy. I do feel sorry for those who don’t feel confident in phoning and haggling, and end up paying much more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.