New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Bridge home

Back on the bike for the commute today.  Bit of a problem in that I didn't realise the main road was closed and didn't want to risk sneaking past the 'POLICE MONITORING UNAUTHORISED VEHICHLES WILL BE PROSECUTED' signs so it meant I had to add a couple of extra miles onto my route.  The route was actually much nicer,  but added a good 20 minutes onto the journey both ways and was tougher, so might be a good one for the long summer days.

Loving the new bike, made this hill a breeze and it meant I got to take a quick blip for the day.  I was a bit tired on the route home and so obnoxiously blasted out some music on my phone to keep me going for the last few miles.  Didn't see a soul though so I didn't feel too guilty.

Do wish that this train line was still in operation to our wee village!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.