KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Under the bridge

Saturday is for 
baking, walking and keeping
wobbly Ben on track.

Ben didn't have such a good day today, I took him to the butchers and he couldn't decide between two types of chicken kebabs for his tea.  He was shouting that he didn't know so I said that we should let the people in the queue behind us have a turn and he could take his time.  He said he couldn't do that either.  We've been in there a lot and they sort of know Ben, I told them to carry on serving.  I had to manoeuvre Ben out of the way and he was still shouting and grabbing me around the neck.  Outside he settled and made his choice, then he was calm and happy to go in and wanted to be the one to place the order.  I thought the staff were very kind, they didn't feel at all judgemental.  After that we tried to take Leo for a walk but Ben was tired and grumpy, so I gave him the choice to carry on or to go home and rest, it's frustrating because I wanted Leo to have the walk but it's not worth it if it's going to cause drama.  Ben wanted to go to Caffè Nero which we usually do on a Saturday but I said I wasn't comfortable taking him since he couldn't manage the butchers or a walk, so I offered to make chocolate chip biscotti at home and then we didn't have to venture out.  Remarkably he didn't make a fuss, maybe he is quite tired at the moment.  We made the biscotti and some lunch for Mr KCNQ2Haiku for when he got back from his bike ride.  In the afternoon we took Leo and Ben for a walk in the woods and by the river.  That went pretty well, it's a lot easier when there are two adults but it's just not practical all the time.  The photo is from under the motorway bridge, where we park the car.  I'm always a bit nervous sharing graffiti as my lack of understanding means I might be posting something offensive!! I apologise if the theme is unsavoury but I quite like the vibe :-)
Happy Saturday all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.